WC2 Map



Politecnico di Milano

Politecnico di Milano is a scientific-technological university which trains engineers, architects and industrial designers. The University has always focused on the quality and innovation of its teaching and research developing a fruitful relationship with business and productive world by means of experimental research and technological cooperation.

Research has always been linked to didactics and is a priority commitment which has allowed Politecnico di Milano to achieve high quality results at an international level and to link the university to the business world.

The Politecnico di Milano is currently divided into 16 departments, 6 Schools and 7 Campuses. The Departments are institutional offices for the conduct of research in related fields.

The 7 campuses are distributed in the cities of Milano (Leonardo and Bovisa campuses), Como, Lecco, Cremona, Mantova and Piacenza.This multi-centered structure is called Politecnico Network.

Politecnico takes part in several research and training projects collaborating with the most prestigious European universities. Politecnico's contribution is increasingly extending to other countries: from North America to Southeast Asia to Eastern Europe. Today the drive to internationalisation sees Politecnico di Milano taking part in the European and world network of leading technical universities and offers several exchange and double-degree programmes besides 2 three-year Bachelor of Science degree programmes, 10 Master of Science degree programmes, 12 Specialization Master's programmes and 24 Doctoral programmes which are entirely taught in English.

Politecnico currently has international students from 83 countries, with 1200 studying at Undergraduate level, 1100 at Postgraduate and 150 at Postdoctoral. The University also has numerous exchange programmes and double degrees and produces 19% of all engineers in Italy, 78% of designers and 29% of architects.